Morganton News Herald | Print & Digital Advertising

Hours

SundayClosed
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
SaturdayClosed

Map

About Morganton News Herald | Print & Digital Advertising

Morganton News Herald = Serves Morganton and all of Burke County – Professional consultation for successful print and digital advertising – Affordable subscriptions available – reaches mature, affluent audience – great results

The News Herald is published each morning Sunday through Friday. The newspaper serves Morganton and all of Burke County. The focus is on local news, sports and entertainment. Complete coverage of state, national and world events are available through its website at www.morganton.com.

Ads

Spotlight on health reaches over 80,000 readers in the Hickory Daily Record and the Morganton News Herald.    This special publication features articles relating to the Healthcare Industry and showcases the local doctors in the area.

This special publications highlights senior stories, health, travel, activities, family and more.

This special section showcases the local historic valdese festival.  It will have highlights concerning activities, schedules, photos, and entertainment information.

This tabloid section showcases local businesses and their story.

How To

  • 0

Have you needed to Place an Ad, Subscribe to our Newspaper, or Submit a Letter to the Editor.  Below you will find those steps with contact information.

How To Submit a Letter to the Editor

Email news@morganton.com or mail Morganton News Herald, 301 Collett St Morganton, NC 28655. Letters must include full name, address and daytime phone number. There is a 400-word limit

How do you subscribe to the Morganton News Herald?

Subscribing to the Morganton News Herald is easy!  Enjoy the convenience of home delivery and stay in touch while you’re away from home by adding All Access to your subscription package.  Keep up with all the local news, sports and entertainment coverage in your area from anywhere, anytime! 

There are two ways to subscribe:

  • Visit www.morganton.com and click the red subscribe button at the top of the main page.  This will take you to our subscriber services area.  From there you can set up an account and subscribe and/or manage your subscription through our web portal.  
  • Call customer service at 828-437-2161.  From there, one of our customer service reps will guide you through the process of subscribing and explain the different packages and options. 

Click or call us today!

How To Place An Online  or Retail Ad

If you are interested in online advertising, please contact the Retail Advertising Department at 828-437-2161 and speak with a local Account Executive

Banner Advertising: The bread-and-butter of online advertising, banner ads gives you exposure to our core audiences across the region. Our in-house creative services department gives you access to rich media and video elements for the most effective visuals.

E-Mail Marketing: With our database of emails approaching 50,000, the North Carolina Community Group is uniquely positioned to get your message into readers' inboxes across the region. Run your ad in one of our daily newsletters or breaking news alerts, or have us send out an email marketing blast on your behalf.

How To Place A Classified Ad

If you are interested in placing a classified online ad (Yard Sale, Merchandise For Sale, etc) please click here and then click on Place an Ad.

If you need to place a classified print ad, please call 828-304-5999 and speak to a local Classified Representative or email classified@hickoryrecord.com.

Staff

  • 0

Meet Our Wonderful Staff

Publisher

Lamar Smitherman

828-432-8933

osmitherman@morganton.com

News

828-437-2161, ext. 2152

news@morganton.com

Editor

Lisa Wall

828-432-8939

lwall@morganton.com

Sports Editor

Paul Schenkel, ext. 2112

828-432-8950

pschenkel@morganton.com

Staff Writers

Sharon McBrayer

828-432-8946

smcbrayer@morganton.com

Tammy Gercken, ext. 2101

828-432-8940

tgercken@morganton.com

Justin Epley, ext. 2104

828-432-8943

jepley@morganton.com

Jonelle Bobak, ext. 2106

828-432-8907

jbobak@morganton.com

Ryan Wilusz, ext. 2102

828-432-8941

rwilusz@morganton.com 

Advertising Director

Nina Linens, ext. 2200

828-432-8952

jlinens@morganton.com

To place a clasified advertisement,

call 828-304-6999

Employment Advertising

Kristin Moore

828-322-4510 ext. 5308

kmoore@bhmginc.com

Circulation Manager, delivery

Lisa Butler

Office: 828-437-2161 ext 2300

Cell: 828-430-1051 

Subscriptions, delivery

Jeannie Bindschatel  

828-437-2161, ext. 2410

circulation@morganton.com

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News